1908 - April

Union-Castle Line

Mail Service

Walmer Castle

Left Southampton

4 April

For South Africa

Kinfauns Castle

Left Southampton

11 April

For South Africa


Left Southampton

18 April

For South Africa

Kildonan Castle

Left Southampton

25 April

For South Africa


J W Creaghe

R Winder

S C Brown

R W Becher

Chief Officer

A A King

L D Wainwright

W B Dyer

Second Officer

A Gifkins

S G Turner

D E Easton

Third Officer

D Nicoll

R G Ferries

J S Hodson

Fourth Officer

J R Holker

W S Stevens

F A Ashe

W B Holdstock

N Aplin

C G Sweeting

Chief Engineer

J A Forbes

T H Black

W Thompson

Second Engineer

A Miles

G C Boden

J H Grant

Third Engineer

W McCullough

J J Fancourt

F Young

Fourth Engineer

K Campbell

T G McClung

J Howie

Fifth Engineer

R Kirkwood

H Fifthie

D MacDonald

G P Stewart

H MacFarlane

J MacKenzie

Sixth Engineer

S R Clingan

W E Ledman

R Campbell

W D Grant

A H Currie

A Brown

Seventh Engineer

T M Begg

J Carnegie

J Oliphant

A Tocher

G Young

W J Meyer

Eighth Engineer

D W Tannahill

J H Andrew

L Robertson

Ninth Engineer

M McLeod

A N Angus

E J Simkins


G S Murray

W E Godber

W A Stevens


R W Evans

J L Henderson

W A Sinclair

Chief Steward

W A Wall

H Stott

T D Jones

Union-Castle Line

Crew List Home Page
Previous PageNext PageHome Page  The Group Register    Email the Site  Crew List Home Page